Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma (19 August 1918 – 26 December 1999)

Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma (19 August 1918 – 26 December 1999) Shankar Dayal Sharma (Hindi: शंकर दयाल शर्मा) (19 August 1918 – 26 December 1999) was the ninth President of India serving from 1992 to 1997. Prior to his presidency, Dr. Sharma had been the 8th Vice President of India under President Ramaswamy Venkatraman. He […]

Gaini Zail Singh

Giani Zail Singh (Punjabi: ਜ਼ੈਲ ਸਿੰਘ, 5 May 1916 – 25 December 1994) was an Indian politician and member of the Congress Party. He served as the seventh President of India. He was the President of India during Operation Blue Star, the assassination of Indira Gandhi, and the 1984 anti-Sikh riots.[1] Sardar Zail Singh, a […]

K R Naraynan

  Kocheril Raman Narayanan (Malayalam: കോച്ചേരില്‍ രാമന്‍ നാരായണന്‍) (Travancore 27 October 1920 — New Delhi 9 November 2005), also known as K. R. Narayanan, was the tenth President of India. He was the first Dalit, and the first Malayali, to have been President. Born in Perumthanam, Uzhavoor village, Travancore (present day Kottayam district, Kerala), and […]

R Venktaraman

Ramaswamy Venkataraman(Tamil: ராமசுவாமி வெங்கட்ராமன்) (4 December 1910 – 27 January 2009[1]) was an Indian lawyer, freedom-fighter and politician who served as a Union minister and as the eighth President of India.[2] Venkataraman was born in Rajamadam village in Tanjore district, Madras Presidency. He studied law and practised in the Madras High Court and the Supreme […]

Sarvapaali Radhkrishnan

  Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, OM, FBA (Telugu: సర్వేపల్లి రాధాకృష్ణ); (5 September 1888 – 17 April 1975) was an Indian philosopher and statesman. He was the first Vice-President of India (1952–1962), and also went on to be the second President of India (1962–1967). One of India’s most influential scholars of comparative religion and philosophy, Radhakrishnan is […]

Shri Neelam Sajiva Reddy

Neelam Sanjiva Reddy (Telugu: నీలం సంజీవ రెడ్డి ) (19 May 1913 – 1 June 1996) was the sixth President of India, serving from 1977 to 1982 and was the only person to be elected President of India unopposed. Reddy was born in Illur village of district Anantapur in the State of Andhra Pradesh. He had […]