2nd Lieutenant Arun Khaterpal

2nd Lieutenant Arun Khetarpal (14 October 1950 – 16 December 1971) born in Pune, Maharashtra, was an officer of the Indian Army and a posthumous recipient of the Param Vir Chakra, India’s highest military decoration for valour in face of the enemy. 2nd Lt Khetrapal fell in the Battle of Basantar or Battle of Barapind […]

A P J Abdul Kalam

Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam (Tamil: அவுல் பகீர் ஜைனுலாப்தீன் அப்துல் கலாம்) born 15 October 1931 in Rameshwaram, Madras Presidency, British India (now Tamil Nadu, India), usually referred to as Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam^, was the 11th President of India, serving from 2002 to 2007,[2] he was elected during the tenure of the National […]

Acharaya Narendra Dev (30 October 1889 – 19 February 1956)

Abdul Hafiz Mohamed Barakatullah (7 July 1854 – 20 September 1927)

Amartya Kumar Sen

Amartya Kumar Sen CH (Bengali : অমর্ত্য কুমার সেন, Ômorto Kumar Shen) (born 3 November 1933) received the 1998 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences for his work on welfare economics. He is currently the Thomas W. Lamont University Professor and Professor of Economics and Philosophy at Harvard University. He is also a fellow of Trinity […]

Aruna Asaf Ali

Aruna Asaf Ali (Bengali: অরুণা আসফ আলী) (July 16, 1909, Kalka, Haryana—July 29, 1996) (born Aruna Ganguli), was an Indian independence activist. She is widely remembered for hoisting the Congress flag at the Gowalia Tank maidan in Bombay during the Quit India Movement, 1942. She was 87 years old at the time of her death. […]

Ashfaqulla Khan (22 October 1900 – 19 December 1927)

Ashfaqulla Khan (22 October 1900 – 19 December 1927)

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (11 November 1888 – 22 February 1958)

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (11 November 1888 – 22 February 1958)

Vinoba Bhave

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *